The Davao Schools

Abstract / Excerpt:

DACS is an acronym for Davao Association composed of 53 private schools and colleges spread all over the Davao Region (Davao City, Davao del Sr, Davao del Norte and Davao Oriental). DACS has 77 units: one (1) graduate school, twelve (12) colleges, fifty-one(51) high schools and thirteen (13) elementary schools. Ninety-nine (99%) of DACS schools are Catholic schools.
As of school year 1974-1975, DACS count membership of 51% of the total number of schools in the private sector and 42% of the total enrollment of entire student population of Davao Region.

Holding LibraryADDU
Source InstitutionMS PC Communications
Page Count2
Place of PublicationDavao City
Original Publication DateApril 23, 1977

Download the PDF file .